The Betty J Hunter Bazemore Scholarship committee would like to thank everyone who donated to the scholarship fund and our sponsors. Whether you participated in our Shred Day event or provided a general donation, please note, that you were vital in helping us to secure funds for the below students this year.

Scholars, You’ve come a long way and we hope this helps you get even further.

Congrats go to:

High School Graduates:

Nya Davis – Virginia Tech

Gabrielle A. Williams – University of Connecticut

Tyson Taylor – Virginia State University

Joshua D. Ridley – Virginia State University

Returning College Students:

Shamari L. Paige – Virginia State University

Thank you again to all the students who applied and to everyone who donated to the scholarship fund.

2024 Scholarship applications will be available in January.

Nya Davis

Gabrielle A. Williams

Joshua D. Ridley

Tyson D. Taylor

Shamari L. Paige